Home Political Live updates for the Lok Sabha Election of 2024: Nitin Gadkari makes a roadshow stop in Nagpur

Live updates for the Lok Sabha Election of 2024: Nitin Gadkari makes a roadshow stop in Nagpur

Live updates for the Lok Sabha Election of 2024: Nitin Gadkari makes a roadshow stop in Nagpur

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 LIVE: Beginning on April 19, there will be seven phases to the Lok Sabha Elections. The following dates will see voting for the remaining phases: April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1. On June 4, the election results will be announced.

The streets of Nagpur came alive with enthusiasm as crowds gathered to catch a glimpse of Gadkari, known for his dynamic leadership and visionary initiatives in infrastructure development. From bustling marketplaces to residential neighborhoods, the roadshow traversed through various parts of the city, resonating with the pulse of the people.

Gadkari’s presence infused energy into the political atmosphere, with supporters waving flags and chanting slogans in support of their beloved leader. Amidst the sea of supporters, Gadkari took the opportunity to connect directly with the constituents, listening to their concerns, and articulating his party’s vision for the nation.

In preparation for the national general elections, the political parties have started holding rallies and large-scale outreach initiatives. Numerous candidates from various parties have also been announced for their respective states and seats. The Congress will field candidates for nine seats, while Lalu Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal will compete for 26 seats. 

The list of candidates from several political parties running in the biggest democratic election in history has been made public. Nominations for a number of candidates have also been submitted. To win over voters, political campaigns have been launched.

The 543-member Lower House of the Indian Parliament will have MPs chosen in the next Lok Sabha elections of 2024. On June 4, the results will be made public. To form the federal government, at least 272 members of the Lok Sabha must support the effort.

All eyes will be on the INDIA bloc and the NDA, the two main political parties that will be contesting in the next Lok Sabha Election 2024. The NDA has the BJP, the PMK, the JDU, and other political parties as members, whereas the INDIA bloc is made up of political parties like the Congress, the AAP, the TMC, etc. The goal of the ruling NDA administration is to win the right to form the government for the third time in a row. The alliance wants to increase its number of Lok Sabha seats to around 400.

In addition to holding elections for the 543 Lok Sabha seats, the Election Commission of India has also declared assembly bypolls for 26 open seats and elections for the states of Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, and Odisha.


Phase 1: April 19


Phase 2: 26 April


Phase 3: May 7.


Phase 4: 13 May


Phase 5: 20 May


Phase 6: 25 May


Phase 7: First of June


Results of the Lok Sabha Polls 2024: June 4.

As the sun set on Nagpur, the echoes of Gadkari’s roadshow lingered in the air, leaving behind a sense of anticipation and excitement for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. With each passing day, the political landscape evolves, but one thing remains constant – the unwavering spirit of democracy and the power of the people’s voice to shape the destiny of the nation.

Don’t miss out on important political news. Click here for more updates.